• Short term Au Pair in Canberra, ACT

    Position Start Date:
    31/03/2019
    Salary:
    $350.00 Per Week
    Positions:
    1 Position/s Available
    Duration:
    Up to 3 Months
    Type:
    Part-Time
    Shifts:
    Day Shifts
    Work Day:
    Mon - Sun
    Accomodation:
    Included
    Meals:
    Included
    Sponsorship:
    Not Available
    2nd Year Visa:
    Not Eligible
  • Job Description

    We are looking for a TEMP Live-in Au Pair - Canberra CBD - April- End June

    Lovely professional family with a 1 year old girl are looking for an Au Pair to help out before & after daycare for a couple of months.

    Mum is a lawyer and Dad is a Political Adviser . Dad will be very busy with the upcoming election and Mum has just started back at work in a global company. They would love an au-pair to help look after their darling girl and give mum a hand while Dad is away- they also have a little dog who is very much part of the family!

    This family love to cook, garden and hang out at home. They live in a lovely leafy community, not far from the CBD and enjoy cycling, going to the coast and spending time with family.

    The family have a cozy and comfortable family home with a big garden with vegetables and fruit and lots of native birds.

    Their parent’s also have a farm which is around an hour from Canberra and where the family spend some weekends. You would be welcome to join us and see a real Australian farm, including native animals!

    The Au Pair will have her own bedroom. It has a single bed, storage underneath and some hanging space and a desk. It’s a lovely sunny room with a view out onto the garden.

    The house is located only a 5 minute walk from the local shops where there is excellent coffee, supermarket, pharmacy etc. There is also a bus at the shops that will take you to the city. Just a 10 minute walk from the new Canberra Light Rail which will start operating soon.

    The family also has bicycles that you would be welcome to use – Canberra is a beautiful city to cycle around and they are only 4km cycle from the cit & 10 min cycle/30 min walk from Dickson – a large shopping precinct with bars, restaurants and lots of shops, banks etc.

    The mum would appreciate help with dinner preparation and tidy up, help with bedtime routine and bedtime, occasional help with laundry (but won’t be expected to do it all!)
    We are looking for someone who is friendly, willing, cheerful and fun! Who wants be part of this little family and feel comfortable here.

    Generous pocket money will be paid for helping out between 25/30 hours a week.

    Canberra is full of wonderful galleries, museums, walks, cycles, etc so plenty to fill your time. There is a large network of Au Pairs in Canberra so making new friends is easy and extra work is always available for extra money.

    This is a TEMP placement starting Late March / April - until end June

    You dont need to drive, but if you do you are welcome to use the family car. 

    APPLY NOW!