Live-in Demi Pair - Rose Bay (near Bondi Beach), Sydney (17.5 hours per week), NSW

Collison family
  • Post Date: 10/10/2020 4:53:25 PM
  • Start Date: 1/12/2020 12:00:00 AM

Job Detail

  • Salary $20.00 Per Hour
  • Position/s Available 1
  • Type Part-Time
  • Duration 6 Months +
  • Work Day Weekdays
  • Shifts Day Shifts

Job Description

Live-in Demi pair position in Rose Bay, Sydney (17.5 hours per week)

We are an Australian family of 4, Mum, Dad and 2 warm, friendly, energetic teenage boys (16 and 13) (plus 1 Labradoodle). We are looking for our next demi pair to join our family at the beginning of December 2020.

We live in beautiful Rose Bay, NSW and in a 5 bedroom house with a large backyard and a swimming pool (with easy access to shops, cafes, buses and ferries).

We offer a great package with your own private room with a double bed, couch, TV, desk and ensuite bathroom, linen, towels, WiFi and Netflix. All of your meals and in-home expenses will be covered.

We need help for 17.5 hours per week – 3.5 hours each weeknight starting at 4.00pm. You will have weekends off. We will pay $20 per hour for any extra childcare work outside of the set 17.5 hours.

Our boys are teenagers, so we need someone in the house after school to keep an eye on them and to encourage them to do their homework (and not get distracted by video games). However, we mainly need help with light household chores (like packing and emptying dishwasher after dinner), laundry (washing, folding and putting away clothes), ironing and light meal preparation (like chopping and cutting vegetables - I do most of the cooking). We employ a weekly cleaner for the house.

I am a working mother, so we have had a number of demi pairs in the past. Our current demi pair, Sol, will be beginning the next stage of her Australian adventure soon and she would be available to chat with you before she leaves if you’d like to talk to her.

Please get in touch if you fulfil our requirements below:

- a warm, friendly, cheerful, kind and helpful disposition.
- a reliable, dependable and trustworthy
- a can-do attitude.
- happy to help out with light household chores
- we would prefer a long term contract (minimum 3 months)
- police check & WWCC
- work references (written or verbal)
- non-smoker
- no driving license required


*****Please email your cv to me at jennycollison13@gmail.com*****


Hope to hear from you soon,


Jenny

  • Accmodation: Included
  • Meals: Included
  • Sponsorship: Not Available
  • 2nd Year Visa: Not Eligible